Home > Uncategorized > Health Benefits Exchange Commission has been finalized.

Health Benefits Exchange Commission has been finalized.

The 12 members of the Legislative Health Benefits Exchange Commission have just been appointed.  These legislators will be responsible for determining how healthcare reform is implemented in Illinois.

Senate Democrats: Bill Haine, Michael Noland, Heather Steans
Senate Republicans: Bill Brady, John Jones, Dave Syverson
House Democrats: Monique Davis, Greg Harris, Frank Mautino
House Republicans: JoAnn Osmond, Jim Sacia, Darlene Senger

These legislators will be holding a series of public hearings and develop recommendations on how to implement the Health Insurance Benefits Exchange in Illinois.  The Exchange is one of the central provisions of the national healthcare reform law and it is essential that chiropractic care is included in that model.  Illinois is mandated by federal law to establish an exchange by October 2013.

The state law creating the Health Benefits Exchange Commission here.
The federal rules under which we must operate are located here.
An easy to read timeline for each portion of the law can be found here.

I will notify you when the dates and times for the public hearings are set.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: